The Atlanta Fed territory includes Alabama, Florida, Georgia, and portions of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.

The Sixth District is headquartered in Atlanta with branches in Birmingham, Jacksonville, Miami, Nashville, and New Orleans.

Through its six branch offices, the Atlanta Fed plays an important role in the nation's payment system by providing financial services, which include distributing cash to banks, savings and loans, and other depository institutions and processing electronic payments.

The Atlanta Fed shares the Bank's research and expertise with the public through various channels including speeches, publications, community partnerships, and economic and financial education programs.

New Orleans