The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks in the United States that, together with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the Federal Reserve System—the nation's central bank. Since its establishment by an act of Congress in 1913, the Federal Reserve System's primary goal has been to foster a sound financial system and a healthy economy. To advance this goal, the Atlanta Fed works with the other regional Reserve Banks to help formulate monetary policy, supervise and regulate banks and bank holding companies, and provide payment services to financial institutions and the federal government.

District territory: The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta serves the Sixth Federal Reserve District, which covers the states of Alabama, Florida, and Georgia and parts of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.
President and chief executive officer: Raphael Bostic
First vice president and chief operating officer: André Anderson
Chairs of the Atlanta office: Claire Lewis Arnold (Chair)
Chief Executive Officer
Leapfrog Services Inc.
  Gregory A. Haile (Deputy Chair)
Broward College
Locations: The Bank is headquartered in Atlanta, Ga., with branches in Birmingham, Alabama; Jacksonville, Florida; Miami, Florida; Nashville, Tennessee; and New Orleans, Louisiana
Employees: Approximately 1,700 total employees, 1,340 employees in Atlanta
Corporate divisions: Corporate Services, Corporate Engagement, Event Management, Information Security, Operations and Administrative Services, Research, Retail Payments Office, Risk and Compliance, and Supervision, Regulation, and Credit
Year established: 1914

Photographs of the Atlanta Fed building