Atlanta Fed Announces 2020 President's Award Recipients

For immediate release: January 20, 2021

The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta announces the 2020 recipients of its annual President's Award for Excellence.

Since 1986, the President's Award has been the Atlanta Fed's top recognition of outstanding staff performance. Each year, the award recognizes top-performing individuals who demonstrate outstanding achievement and make extraordinary contributions to the success of the Bank. Raphael Bostic, president and chief executive officer of the Atlanta Fed, presented the awards in a virtual ceremony on January 12, 2021.

"These individuals exemplify our Bank's values—integrity, excellence, and respect—on a daily basis," Bostic said. "Their continuous commitment to these values makes a significant difference in our ability to fulfill our mission."

The award recognizes a special and extraordinary accomplishment in the past year or a sustained level of achievement over a period of years. The recipients also model a spirit of teamwork and collaboration, engage in and encourage open dialogue in a professional and respectful manner, demonstrate a high level of performance and action-oriented behaviors that deliver high-quality results, and conceive and implement organizational improvements.

The 2020 President's Award winners are:

  • Christy Hilley, an internal communications lead in the Public Affairs Department;
  • Dave Treptow, subject matter expert II in the Retail Payments Office; and
  • Robert Weatherton, audit director in the Audit Department.

The Atlanta Fed is a part of the nation's central banking system, which Congress created in 1913. The Federal Reserve conducts monetary policy by influencing money and credit conditions in the economy in pursuit of full employment and stable prices, supervises and regulates banking institutions, and helps ensure that the nation's payments systems operate smoothly. The Atlanta Fed serves the Sixth Federal Reserve District, which encompasses Alabama, Florida, Georgia, and sections of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.

Contact: Karen Mracek | 470-249-8348