atlanta research data center logo

Located at the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, the Atlanta Research Data Center (ARDC) is a partnership between the US Census Bureau and member institutions that include Auburn University, Clemson University, Emory University, the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, the Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia State University, Tulane University, the University of Alabama at Birmingham, the University of Georgia, the University of South Carolina, the University of Tennessee, and Vanderbilt University.

The ARDC is part of a network of secure Research Data Centers located across the United States, collectively known as the Federal Statistical Research Data Centers (FSRDCs). The ARDC is managed by the Census Bureau's Center for Enterprise Dissemination (CED). Funding for the ARDC is provided in part by the member institutions.

Watch a short introductory video about the FSRDCs.


See the most recent newsletter here.

Stay informed

To add your name to the ARDC e-mail list, send an e-mail to Julie Hotchkiss with your contact information. For other questions regarding research opportunities, please contact ARDC Administrator Melissa Banzhaf.