Federal Reserve Banks each have a board of nine directors. Directors provide economic information, have broad oversight responsibility for their bank's operations, and, with the Board of Governors' approval, appoint the bank's president and first vice president. Six directors—three class A, representing the banking industry, and three class B—are elected by banks that are members of the Federal Reserve System. Three class C directors (including the chair and deputy chair) are appointed by the Board of Governors. Class B and C directors represent agriculture, commerce, industry, labor, and consumers in the district; they cannot be officers, directors, or employees of a bank; class C directors cannot be bank stockholders. Fed branch office boards have five or seven directors; the majority are appointed by head-office directors and the rest by the Board of Governors.

Slide over the images below to reveal names and titles of each Director.